What R You Drinking? The pod on alcohol.Explicit

by Raquel Richards

Welcome to What R You Drinking? The pod on alcohol (WRYD) the ultimate podcast for all alcohol enthusiasts. Join our charismatic host, Raquel Richards, as she takes you on a journey through the world of spirits, cocktails, beer, mocktails, and more.

Raquel evaluates a wide range of alcohol products, providing detailed insights and honest opinions that will help you make informed choices for your next libation.

Th ... 

 ...  Read more

Podcast episodes

  • Season 2

  • Juicy Spanish Grapes – Monasterio de las Viñas Gran Reserva

    Juicy Spanish Grapes – Monasterio de las Viñas Gran Reserva

    Embark on a captivating journey through the world of Spanish red wines, with a special spotlight on the Monasterio de las Viñas Gran Reserva.This red elixir is a tantalizing blend of Garnacha (Raquel’s favourite), Tempranillo (another Raquel favourite), and Cariñena.Aging gracefully for a minimum of five years, and part of that time is spent cozied up in oak barrels. This aging process is like the wine's secret spa retreat, allowing it to develop depth and sophistication.SHOW NOTES LCBO: www.lcbo.com/en/monasterio-de-las-vi-as-gran-reserva-82024 Everything Wine: www.everythingwine.ca/monasterio-gran-reserva Live Journal: https://tasting-of-life.livejournal.com/1067655.html Natalie MacLean: www.nataliemaclean.com/wine-reviews/monasterio-de-las-vinas-gran-reserva-2014/331660 Wine Searcher: www.wine-searcher.com/find/monasterio+de+vinas+grand+rsrv+carinena+aragon+spain/2013/canada ​​Vivino: www.vivino.com/US/es/monasterio-de-las-vinas-gran-reserva/w/1104850?year=2016

  • What are RTDs?

    What are RTDs?

    What are RTDs?RTD = Ready to Drink. These include bevies such as coolers and premixed cocktails such as the caesar or margarita for example. RTDs are a category in the alcohol industry. From 2022 to the present this category has set records worldwide which is why Raquel doing a pod on it. Within the alcohol industry, RTDs have been trending for the last 10 years. However, it’s more popular than ever because drinkers want pre-mixed cocktails rather than buying the ingredients and mixing their own. One RTD has the most impressive momentum...Raquel has a favourite RTD! Is it the impressive one? Listen and find out! SHOW NOTES The Spirit Business: www.thespiritsbusiness.com/2023/06/top-10-biggest-selling-rtds/ The Spirit Business - The Brand Champions: www.thespiritsbusiness.com/issue/the-brand-champions-2023/ Drink Digest – The World’s Best Selling RTDs: https://drinksdigest.com/2023/07/02/worlds-biggest-selling-rtds Jack Daniel’s Country Cocktails: www.jackdaniels.com/en-us/whiskey/country-cocktails Jose Cuervo Authentic Margs: https://cuervo.com/products/authentic-jose-cuervo-margaritas/ 1800 Tequila: www.1800tequila.com/drinks/1800-margarita/ Campari: https://campariau.com/camparisoda/ Tasting Table: www.tastingtable.com/988747/ranking-high-noon-flavors-from-worst-to-best White Claw: https://ca.whiteclaw.com/flavours

  • Eat Your Drink! Alcohol Gummies!

    Explicit

    Eat Your Drink! Alcohol Gummies!

    Explicit

    You can have a drink by chewing it! Pop a made-with-alcohol gummy at 5% ABV into your mouth, and voila! In this episode, Raquel spills the gummies on these little wonders that come in not one, not two, but three tantalizing varieties: Made with alcohol Infused with alcohol Alcohol flavouring Historically, gummies have been around since the 19th century, but it wasn't until the late 20th and early 21st centuries that they decided to crash the alcohol party. Blame it on the rise of craft cocktails and the relentless pursuit of creativity in the world of beverages. Gummy cocktails were born out of a desire to make drinking even more fun and unconventional.When it comes to picking your gummy sidekick, you've got options. Whiskey/whisky, rum, vodka gin, or tequila. Whichever is your flavour there's a gummy companion suited to your taste buds. SHOW NOTES Smith & Sinclair (alcohol gummies): https://us.smithandsinclair.com/pages/about SQUISH (alcohol gummies): www.squishcandies.ca Cellar Candy (alcohol flavour): www.cellarcandy.com/retail-locations Arewa Treats (alcohol flavour): www.arewatreats.co.nz Maggie Lyon Chocolatiers (alcohol flavour): www.maggielyon.com/custom-cocktail-gummies Sugarfina USA LLC (alcohol flavour): /www.sugarfina.com/all-day-rose-party-pack-new Inebriated Baker (alcohol gummies): www.inebriatedbaker.com/collections/jumbo-gummy-bears Lolli & Pops (alcohol flavour): www.lolliandpops.com/collections/boozy-flavors Allied Market Research: www.alliedmarketresearch.com/alcohol-gummies-market-A31830 https://dobbernationloves.com/food-drink/boozy-alcohol-gummy-bears-recipe/ The Spruce Eats: www.thespruceeats.com/gummy-bear-martini-recipe-759120 Sinofude Group: https://sinofudegroup.com/everything-you-need-to-know-about-alcoholic-gummies/

  • Season 1

  • Pedal-Powered Paradise: Sippin' Stiegl Radler Grapefruit!

    Explicit

    Pedal-Powered Paradise: Sippin' Stiegl Radler Grapefruit!

    Explicit

    Embark on a zesty journey that's tailor-made for the two-wheel enthusiasts and the flavour seekers alike – the sensational Stiegl Radler Grapefruit!If there's one thing Raquel know, it's that life is all about those delightful moments, and what better way to seize them than with a drink that's been practically crafted for cyclists?Stiegl is where sunshine and citrus collided in a flavour explosion. 🌞🍊 The grapefruit takes center stage, waltzing across your taste buds with its tangy zest that's practically doing the tango on your tongue. It's the kind of taste that'll have you convinced you're sipping on the nectar of a tropical paradise.Cheers to you, cheers to your bike! 🍻🚴‍♀️🍹

  • Neighbour Wars: Brews & Clues to Tame the Nosy! Naughty Neighbour APA.

    Explicit

    Neighbour Wars: Brews & Clues to Tame the Nosy! Naughty Neighbour APA.

    Explicit

    Naughty Neighbor American-Style Pale Ale: A Mischievous Burst of Flavour! 🍻Prepare for a wild What R You Drinking? ride as Raquel dives into the captivating world of Naughty Neighbour, the notorious brew by Nickelbrook Brewing Company straight out of Burlington, Ontario. Join Raquel as she explores the incredible reputation of this American-Style Pale Ale, which stirred up a commotion at the LCBO!Discover the secrets behind Naughty Neighbour's mischievous spirit and the magic that lies within its lively citrus and pine notes. Even if you're not a die-hard pale ale fan, this brew's flavour explosion will win you over from the very first sip. Don't miss out on the craft beer magic this APA has to offer and its contribution to the awesome Canadian beer culture.Cheers to a smile-inducing adventure in every can!" 🌟🍺Show Notes:· Booze Buddy:www.boozebuddy.ca/products/nickel-brook-naughty-neighbour-american-pale-ale-473-ml-can· Nickel Brook Brewing: www.nickelbrook.com/product/Naughty-Neighbour/871· Drinkrunnr:https://drinkrunnr.com/products/nickel-brook-naughty-neighbour-american-pale-ale· Chawanac: http://chawanac.com/ajax/print_07.html· Matthew Whitney’s Portfolio – Pinterest: www.pinterest.ca/pin/527484175081894511/· Beer Pal: https://beerpal.com/beer/nickel-brook-naughty-neighbour-pale-ale