Bonded Books Podcast

by Rachel & Cara

Welcome to the Bonded Books Podcast where we discuss books, fight over book boyfriends, and the lack of filter is a family trait. If you’re lucky you might even hear one of our dogs barking in the background. Because hey, if we have to deal with them then so do you. We hope to dazzle you with our discussion, while not being hurtful to the authors we feature. Success not guaranteed. We are a mother and daughter duo who love to ...   ...  Read more

Podcast episodes

  • Season 3

  • The Faceless Mage

    The Faceless Mage

    He’ll protect her with his last breath…Until she becomes his next target. Leisa’s ambitions used to be simple. Guard the princess. Hide her magic. Wait for her family to return.But all of that changes when her king demands that she use her unique abilities to spy on the rival kingdom of Garimore. Alone, far from home, and living a lie that grows more perilous by the day, Leisa’s task is complicated by her most dangerous enemy yet—the masked assassin known only as the Raven.Everyone in the Five Thrones knows to fear him, but the Raven is not what Leisa expected. As silent as he is lethal, he provokes her curiosity as much as her fear, and hides secrets she’s determined to learn.When her already precarious mission takes a deadly turn, Leisa must evade the Raven himself if she is to succeed. It’s never been done before, but Leisa is nothing if not stubborn. And if she doesn’t become the first to escape his blade, her entire kingdom will pay the price—in blood.If you love warring kingdoms, strong, sassy heroines, and slow-burn enemies-to-lovers romance, discover the Legends of Abreia, a complete epic romantic fantasy series for fans of Elise Kova, Tara Grayce, and Sylvia Mercedes!

  • Heartsong by S.E. Wendel

    Explicit

    Heartsong by S.E. Wendel

    Explicit

    San Francisco, Present day A gargoyle warrior unprepared for the modern world… Fifteen hundred years ago, Frey and all his kind were cursed by the vicious fae queen, their magick stolen and their bodies rendered stone. It has been a hellish existence, frozen in time as the world changes around them. A proud warrior ready for a mate, Frey rages against his stone prison, but with every year that passes, hope slips away that the curse will ever be broken. That is, until he and some of his kin are placed in an odd little museum. And she walks through the door. A modern woman not ready for a medieval male… Anna Kincaid has just gotten back on her feet. After struggling with student debt, chronic migraines, a serial-dater mother, and Bay Area rent for years, she’s finally landed a job that will help with all of it. It feels too good to be true—full health care with dental and helping manage a museum full of exquisite artifacts? Her heart and history degree are thrilled, but something about the museum is…odd. The owners are a mysterious, if kind couple who call the collection the clan. And the collection is…well, monstrous. Huge, savage-looking statues from the late Celtic period. Magick stolen can be reclaimed, and curses cast can be broken… When the museum is stormed by masked commandos one night, it isn’t even the weirdest thing to happen. No, she could wrap her head around organized art theft—what defies belief is one of the big gray behemoths springing to life to save her. And that he flies off with her. And when he tucks her into his big body and growlsmate.Fans of Lisette Marshall, SL Prater, and the Gargoyles Disney show will love this monster romance novel.Title includes several heavier themes as well as open-door spice. Please check sewendelauthor.com for a full list of trigger warnings. Suitable for readers 18+.

  • Full Moon Saloon by Aimee Easterling

    Full Moon Saloon by Aimee Easterling

    Blurb- A fox making a name for herself in a wolf's world. I'm Kira Fairwood --- fox shifter, bane of the werewolves, and also their employee. My job isn't just a paycheck. It's a way to ensure my unborn niece's heritage won't work against her when she grows up. So I dive right in to bag a hot alpha werewolf who's using his bar as a front to murder human women. Unfortunately, I soon discover Thom is being framed. Then the true murderer begins to hunt the hunters. Can I keep my family safe by continuing to follow orders like a wolf? Full Moon Saloon is the first book in a romantic shifter series by the USA Today bestselling author of Wolf's Bane. Find out more about us- https://linktr.ee/BondedBooksPodcast If you'd like to email questions, comments or book suggestions you can do so at BondedBooksPodcast@gmail.com

  • Hexes and Vexes

    Hexes and Vexes

    In today’s episode we’ll discuss: Blame it on Mercury Rachel’s big confession Blurb- A witch finds herself involved in a murder investigation. Wandmaker, Amethyst, is certain that her lot in life is to make wands for her fellow witches. Until a Detective shows up at her shop asking for help only she can give. One taste of an investigation and Amethyst is thrown into the world of mystery and crime. Can she use her skills to catch the killer before they strike again? - Hexes and Vexes is book one of Amethyst's Wand Shop Mysteries, an urban fantasy murder mystery series featuring a quirky witch, a serious detective, a slow burn m/f romantic subplot and a standalone crime. If you love quirky main characters, the murder of the week format, light-hearted back-and-forth, magic, and murder mystery, start the Amethyst's Wand Shop Mysteries series today! Find out more about us- https://linktr.ee/BondedBooksPodcast If you'd like to email questions, comments or book suggestions you can do so at BondedBooksPodcast@gmail.com

  • Dragon Chained by Kenley Davidson

    Dragon Chained by Kenley Davidson

    In today’s episode we’ll discuss: Video recordings and why we don’t do them NaNoWriMo, not just a fun word to say! Blurb- A dragon, a fae, and a pixie walk into a bookstore… Sounds like a joke, right? For me, it’s just an ordinary day on the job. At least, it has been ever since my aunt disappeared and left me with her store, her cat, and a whole lot of unanswered questions. My whole life, I’ve been told to stay hidden. Pretend I’m human. Sell books, drink tea, and never betray the truth of what I am. But it turns out my aunt had secrets, and a lot of those secrets seem to involve me ending up dead. To survive, I’m going to have to reckon with my past, even if it means placing my trust in a total stranger. Draven is a half-fae assassin who’s as gorgeous as he is irritating, and his motives are less than clear. He might be willing to help me—for a price—but is it a price I’m willing to pay? And if I accept his help, can I trust an assassin to keep the biggest secret of them all? Find out more about us- https://linktr.ee/BondedBooksPodcast If you'd like to email questions, comments or book suggestions you can do so at BondedBooksPodcast@gmail.com